Nope! Your photos belong to you - this means they're private. The only way anyone else can see your uploaded photos or videos is if you choose to share your Picturelife photos or videos with that person.
Importing photos from social networks works slightly differently. When you decide to import photos from social networks, you have the choice of retaining the photo's privacy settings, or setting the photo to private upon import.