Moving a photo to Picturelife Trash is similar to moving a photo to your PC or Mac trash can - it removes them from your Picturelife library, but doesn't permanently delete the file. Once the photo is Trashed, you can then either permanently delete it from Trash, or restore an accidentally Trashed photo.
Trashing a photo from your Picturelife library removes it from any Album, Timeline, Memories, and Places in which it appears.
If you accidentally trashed a photo, or changed your mind and want it back, and you haven't emptied your Picturelife Trash, you may be able to restore it
If you trash a picture, Picturelife will NOT automatically re-upload it, but you can restore it to your Picturelife library.
How to Trash a picture
- Select the items you want to delete.
- Do any of the following:
- Press the Delete key on your keyboard
- Find the grey shortcut menu that appears next to the selected photo(s) and click the word Trash
- Find and click the Trash Can icon that is located in the right side menu bar
- When asked to confirm, click Trash Picture
The photos have now been moved to the trash, where you can either restore them or permanently delete them from Picturelife.